Deep Purple - March 2002 onwards

March 2002 onwards

Deep Purple Mk VIII  

People involved

Don Airey (kbr); Ian Gillan (vcl); Roger Glover (bss); Steve Morse (gtr); Ian Paice (drm).

After 30+ years, Jon Lord decides to retire from the purple ranks. His shoes are now filled by the eminent Don Airey. Their first album, Bananas, was recorded in early 2003.



Deep Purple 2004 © 2024