Deep Purple - July 1969 to June 1973

July 1969 to June 1973

Deep Purple Mk II.a

People involved

Ritchie Blackmore (gtr); Ian Gillan (vcl); Roger Glover (bss); Jon Lord (kbr); Ian Paice (drm).

Glover was first recruited as a session player for the "Hallelujah" single, but he soon got an offer he couldn't refuse. The classic Deep Purple era began. They recorded four albums, viz. Deep Purple in Rock (1970), Fireball (1971), Machine Head (1972) and Who Do We Think We Are (1973).


Albums & singles

See the Deep Purple Discography



Deep Purple 2004 © 2024