Deep Purple - April 1984 to April 1989

April 1984 to April 1989

Deep Purple Mk II.b

People involved

Ritchie Blackmore (gtr); Ian Gillan (vcl); Roger Glover (bss); Jon Lord (kbr); Ian Paice (drm).

The classic line-up resumes activities under the Deep Purple banner. They managed two albums - Perfect Strangers (1984) and The House of Blue Light (1987) - before a line-up change was felt necessary.


Albums & singles

See the Deep Purple Discography


Deep Purple 2004 © 2024